OUR PARTNERSPartners

 
ROCC cannot do the work alone! A directory of our current partner organizations are available for your review. Sector Representation includes the following catergories: Youth, Parents, Business, Media, School, Youth-serving organizations, Law Enforcement, Religious/Fraternal Organizations, Civic/Volunteer Groups, Healthcare Professionals, State/Local/Tribal Government Agencies and Other organizations involved in reducing substance abuse.
 
Youth (Must be under the age of 18) 
AC Flora Above the Influence Youth Club
Alcorn Above the Influence Youth Club
Eau Claire Above the Influence Youth Club
Heyward Gibbes Above the Influence Youth Club
 
Parents
Parent Community Involvement Coordinators
 
Business
Bonefish Grill – www.bonefishgrill.com
Eleven 6 Events, LLC – www.eleven6events.com
Genuine Quality Enterprises, LLC www.genuinequalityenterprises.com
Lamar Advertising Company - www.lamar.com/Columbia
Midlands Workforce Development – www.midlandsworkforce.org
SC African American Chamber of Commerce - www.scachamber.com
 
Media
IMARA Communications Group, Inc. - www.imarawoman.com
 
School
GLEAMNS Head Start 
Midlands Technical College – www.midlandstech.edu
Vital Connections of the Midlands Early Headstart - http://www.vcmidlands.org
Richland County School District One – www.richlandone.org
The following departments of Richland School District One are partners with ROCC. Please visit www.richlandone.org/departments
Adult Education
Career and Technology Education (CATE)
Dropout Prevention and Community Partnerships
Heyward Career Technology and Career Center
Middle College 
Office of Safe Schools Climate
Parents and Students Succeed (PASS) Project
Positive Behavior Intervention Systems (PBIS) 
Student Support Services
Volunteer & Mentoring Programs
 
Youth-serving Organizations
Carolina Community Coalition – www.sa.sc.edu/coalition
City Year of Columbia – www.cityyear.org/columbia.aspx
Communities in Schools of the Midlands – http://midlands.communitiesinschools.org
Eau Claire Promise Zone – http://promisezone.org
Lexington One Community Coalition (LOCC) – www.locc.info
Odyssey Golf Foundation
Palmetto Development Group – www.palmettodevelopmentgroup.org
Richland County Recreation Commission – www.richlandcountyrecreation.com
Rise Above It Community Coalition - www.riseaboveit-lex2cc.org
TRiO Programs (University of South Carolina) - www.sc.edu/trio
 
Law Enforcement
City of Columbia Police Department – www.columbiapd.net
Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) - Columbia District Office
Richland County Sheriff’s Department – www.rcsd.net
SC Alcohol Enforcement Team – www.lradac.org
SC Department of Public Safety - www.scdps.gov 
       Highway Patrol
       State Transport Police
 
Religious/Fraternal Organizations
Antioch AME Zion Church – www.antiochamezion.org
Jones Memorial AME Zion Church
St. John Baptist Church – www.saintjohnbaptistchurch1908.com
 
Civic/Volunteer Groups
Greater Community Relations Council - www.gccrc.com
 
Healthcare
Kids First Dental – http://kidsfirstdentalsc.com
Palmetto Health – www.palmettohealth.org
Planned Parenthood- www.plannedparenthood.org  
 
State/Local/Tribal Government Agencies
City of Columbia – www.columbiasc.net
Fort Jackson – www.army.mil
Richland County First Steps – http://rcfirststeps.org
SC Department of Health & Environmental Control (DHEC) – www.scdhec.gov
SC Department of Juvenile Justice (DJJ) – www.state.sc.us/djj
SC Department of Public Safety – www.scdps.gov
 
Other Substance Abuse Organizations
Columbia Housing Authority – www.chasc.org
Lexington Richland Alcohol Drug Abuse Council (LRADAC) – www.lradac.org 
SC National Safety Council - www.scnsc.org  
United Way of the Midlands – www.uway.org